Sun Seekers return

The Sun Seekers return to Roscommon Town on Saturday, 8th March to play at Church Street Station. It’s been a number of months since the band last played there and since then they have recruited a new bass player, Dave Proctor. Dave is after moving from New Zealand where he ran a studio with a guy called Malcolm Foster who was the bass player with Chrissie Hynde and the Pretenders and Simple Minds.  The song chosen for this is from the band’s debut album and is called ‘Money Honey’. This song was mixed and produced by Tony Lambert (ex-Saw Doctors, Bonnie Tyler band and Alex Harvey band). Keep an eye on the band’s website, You Tube, Myspace and Bebo for the video which will be up in the coming weeks. Also since last in Roscommon the song ‘Peace and Love’ reached No. 5 on the iTunes download chart in Ireland the week of the 15th July, 2007. Another recent development for the band was the use of the song ‘Peace and Love’ on RTE’s ‘Off the rails’ programme on November 7th. This is the first time a track from the band had been used on Irish television. Caroline must be a big fan! The Church Street Station gig starts at 10.30 pm.