St. Dominic’s win All-Ireland Scór na nÓg!

The St. Dominic’s Scór na nÓg team which claimed the All-Ireland title in the Léiriú section at the Waterfront in Belfast, returned home to Knockcroghery to a hero’s welcome last Saturday.

  The team, which includes Dearbhla McCormack, Courtney Kelly, Shane Murphy, Karol Feerick, Lorcan Kelly, Ina Van Opstal, David Clarke and Aine Keenan was presented also presented to the crowd at half-time of last Sunday’s Allianz NFL match between Roscommon and Donegal at Dr. Hyde Park.

  The winning piece, which was written by Zoe Finan, who has represented St. Dominic’s at previous finals, featured Finn McCool and The Salmon of Knowledge and was brilliantly delivered by the young team members.

  Our congratulations to St. Dominic’s GAA club on bringing the All-Ireland title back to Roscommon!