Seventeen candidates offer ‘Euro vision’


The candidates contesting the European Parliament four-seat Midlands North-West constituency on Friday, 24th of May are:


Cyril Brennan (Solidarity/People Before Profit)

Matt Carthy MEP (Sinn Féin)

Peter Casey (Independent)

Luke ‘Ming’ Flanagan MEP (Independent)

Patrick Greene (Direct Democracy Ireland)

Dominic Hannigan (Labour)

Fidelma Healy Eames (Independent)

Dr Dilip Mahapatra (Independent)

Mairead McGuinness MEP (Fine Gael)

Saoirse McHugh (Green Party)

James Miller (Independent)

Diarmuid Mulcahy (Independent)

Olive O’Connor (Independent)

Michael O’Dowd (Renua)

Anne Rabbitte TD (Fianna Fáil)

Brendan Smith TD (Fianna Fáil)

Maria Walsh (Fine Gael)