Science Week celebrated in Strokestown

Science Week was celebrated in style in Scoil Mhuire in Strokestown as students from first year to fifth year took part in a science quiz. A tie-breaker was needed to establish some of the winners. First year winners: Ciara Treacy, Erin Neald, Calvin Neary, Anton Karpellus. First year second prize: Thomas Corcoran, Diarmuid Defraites, Louise Day, Eva Dejong. Second year winners: Charlene Banaghan, Katie King, Yvonne Lennon. Second year runners-up: Ellen Beirne, Laura Brudell, Avril Compton, Clare Geoghegan. Third year winners: Aisling Flanagan, Aishling Hopkins, Leonie Flanagan, Laura Quinn. Third year runners-up: Aoife Fox, Sinead Beirne, Caoimhe O’Beirne, Rebecca O’Rourke. Fourth year winners: Dylan Beirne, Ciaran McDonnell, Thomas McCulloch. Fourth year runners-up: Shaun Fleming, Ronan Beirne, Leo Cox, Joseph Geoghegan.