Roscommon Show AGM




The AGM of Roscommon Agricultural Show was held on the 21st of March 2019. All committee members attended.

  We extend our sympathies to the family of the late Joe Murphy, former President of Roscommon Agricultural Show. He was a member of the show committee since its inception 48 years ago, acting in various capacities. As a mark of respect for Mr. Murphy, who contributed so much to the show over the years, a minute’s silence was observed by all members at the AGM.


Election of officers

Congratulations to the following members, who were elected to positions on the show’s executive committee – President: Christy Tully; Vice Presidents: Pat Naughton, Padraig Nolan, Joe Kelly, James Gleeson, Bernie Gately. Chairperson: Damien Hannon; Vice Chairperson: Noel Hanlon; Secretary: Ursula Hannon; Assistant Secretary: Claudia Gormley; Treasurer: Tracy Hanlon, Assistant Treasurer: Teresa Hanlon; PRO: Christy Tully; Assistant PRO: Kenneth Hanley; Chief Steward: Gerry Hanlon; Deputy Steward: Anthony Burke; Safety Officer: Anthony Owens; Assistant Safety Officer: Noel Hanlon.


2019 Show

2018 was a very successful year for the Roscommon Show Society. Heads for all of the sections were appointed on the night of the AGM, however new members are urgently required. We would like to thank all of our sponsors for 2018 and look forward to working with them again in 2019. Our 2019 show date is Saturday, August 17th, in Hannon’s Grounds.