Roscommon Mart – Lamb Festival Prizewinners


Best Pen of Factory Lamb (minimum of 5 lambs)

1st (Lot 14): Alan Martin, Newballagh, Knockcroghery; 2nd (Lot 27): Michael O’Boyle, Emlagh, Fuerty; 3rd (Lot 21): Sean White, Castlestrange, Athleague.

Best Pen of Butchers Lamb (minimum of 5 lambs)

1st (Lot  54): Enda Gately, Liswilliam, Dysart; 2nd (Lot 16): Annie Carroll, Buckfield, Athleague; 3rd (Lot  15): Alan Martin, Newballagh, Knockcroghery.

Best Pen of 5 Factory Lambs (suitable for Qualeutex Lamb Producer Group)

1st (Lot  29): James Brady, Ballindollaghan, Lisalway, Castlerea; 2nd (Lot  44): Seamus Moran, Kilmore, Athleague; 3rd (Lot 20): Mai Connolly, Castlestrange, Athleague.

Best Ewe with 2 Lambs at Foot

1st (Lot 89): Anthony Murray, Scrine, Athleague; 2nd (Lot 72): Alan Martin, Newballagh, Knockcroghery; 3rd (Lot 73): Cyril Kelly, Grange, Curraghboy.