Ploughing results

Two furrow junior open: 1st Anthony Reynolds, Edgeworthstown; 2nd Martin Reilly, Aughnacliffe; 3rd Gerry Sheridan, Kilmaine, Mayo, Tom Monaghan, Cranley, Edgeworthstown. Three furrow senior open: 1st Pat Firlong, Gorey, Co. Wexford; 2nd Bernie Jordan, Ballymahon. Three furrow standard open: 1st Michael Reilly, Carrigallen, Co. Leitrim. Vintage two furrow mounted (TVO) open: 1st Samuel Allen, Monaghan; 2nd Fred Dunne, Fermanagh; 3rd Jack O’Brien, Fermanagh. Vintage two furrow mounted (Diesel) open: 1st Billy Richie, 28 Station Rd., Moneymore, Derry; 2nd John McGire, Fermanagh; 3rd Eamonn Kiernan, Longford. Youngest Competitor: 1st Patrick O’Boyle, Kiltoom. Vintage two furrow trailer open: 1st James Evans, Ballynacargy, Co. Westmeath; 2nd Neil Scott, Portavgie, Newtownards, Co. Down; 3rd William McClean, Fermanagh. Three furrow senior confined: 1st Paddy Beirne, Farragher, Fourmilehouse; 2nd John Morris, Mountplunkett, Lecarrow; 3rd Enda Connaughton, Ballybrogan, Lecarrow. Vintage single furrow confined: 1st Paddy Shaughnessy, Lisphelim, Knockcroghery. Vintage single furrow open: 1st Brono McCormack, Athboy, Co. Meath; 2nd Danny Glynn, Moylough, Co. Galway; 3rd John King, Longford. Senior two furrow open: 1st Brian O’Neill, Dungannon, Co. Tyrone; 2nd Matt Duffy, Meath; 3rd Pat O’Donnell, Coalisland, Tyrone. Farmerette open: 1st Margaret Smith, Corrawallen PO, Co. Leitrim. Horse confined: 1st Pat Murray, Fourmilehouse; 2nd James Coffey, Lecarrow. Horse open: 1st Joe Doherty, Newry, Co. Down; 2nd Pat Gorman, Dundalk; 3rd Tom Murphy, Dundalk. Loy Junior open: 1st Paddy Boyhan, Collinstown, Co. Westmeath. Loy Junior confined: 1st Gerry Browne, Antogher Rd., Roscommon. Loy Ladies confined: 1st Helen Boyle, Athleague; 2nd Kate Mole, Strokestown. Loy Ladies open: 1st Violet Hunter, Carrickhenry, Co. Sligo. Two furrow junior confined: 1st Noel Moran, Lisacarrow, Fuerty; 2nd Tim Fox, Mount Cashel, Roscommon; 3rd Michael Geraghty, Farnakelly, Fuerty. Loy Senior open: 1st George Hunter, Carrickhenry, Sligo; 2nd Gerry Mallon, Donegal. Roscommon Ploughing Presentation Night is on Friday, 16th May, in The Sheraton Hotel, Town Centre, Athlone.   Music on the night by Easy Street. All welcome to attend.