Launch of Roscommon Rose of Tralee

The launch of this year’s search of a Roscommon Rose of Tralee will take place on Thursday night, April 10th in the Fortfield Suite of the Abbey Hotel at 7.30 pm. Present on the night will be the 15 stunning ladies who are competing for the title of Rose of Roscommon, currently held by Yvonne Devine. 2008 Roses and their sponsors are: Grace Naughton, Regan’s Bar; Linda McCrann, System Label; Amie Heffernan, Corskeagh Lounge; Stacey Heffernan, Gaynor Plant Hire; Therese Fallon, Strokestown Agri Show Society; Marie Hoey, Bank of Ireland, Ballygar; Catherine Flanagan, Enhance Beauty; Siofra Cox, Future Flowers; Sheila Martin, EBS Athlone; Alisha McElhone, Body Beautiful; Nicola Hanlon, Scissors Sisters; Lorraine Delaney, The Central Bar; Grazyna Bry, Cllr John Kelly; Una Hughes, Pat Hughes & Co Ltd.; Caitriona O’Connor, Gleeson’s Townhouse & Deli. The main sponsors of this year’s event are: Paddy Sweeney, Roscommon Retail Park, Charlie O’Brien, O’Brien’s Pharmacy & Health Food Emporium and the Roscommon Rose of Tralee committee is delighted to welcome them both back on board again for what promises to be another spectacular year for the Roscommon Rose of Tralee. In addition to main sponsors, organisers have been joined by a number of significant prize givers, whom the committee is very grateful to. The following are the prize givers for Roscommon Rose of Tralee 2008: Dinah Modes Bridal, Crowning Glory, Lauren Bridal, O’Brien’s Pharmacy, Carrie Bradshaw, Louise’s Beauty Studio, Miss Mandy, Aphrodites Hair Salon, Wisdom, Pairs Shoes, Pattino’s Shoes, Calla Floral Design, Mary Raftery Jewellery, Hurson Photography Studios, Bruce Betting, John Ward Menswear, Abbey Hotel. So don’t forget folks, join organisers for the launch of the Roscommon Rose of Tralee this Thursday, April 10th at 7.30 pm in the Abbey Hotel. Tickets for the selection night on April 26th will also go on sale the night of the launch (on a first-come-first-served basis) and they are in hot demand this year, so don’t miss out! For further information please contact the committee on: