Judging for Pride of Place 2019 to begin



Roscommon County Council have nominated three community groups to the Pride of Place Competition 2019, namely: Athleague Tidy Towns (Category 1: Population 0-300), Lisacul Community Development Company (Category 2: Population 300-1,000), and Boyle Town Team (Category 4: Population 2,000-5,000).

  Judging for the 2019 Competition will take place on Tuesday, 13th of August 2019 and Wednesday, 14th of August 2019. The Pride of Place judges will conduct a site visit to each community group during which time they will meet with community representatives. The visit will consist of a formal presentation by representatives of the local community highlighting their achievements and the reasons why they deserve a Pride of Place Award. The format of the rest of the visit is up to each individual community but usually includes a short tour of the local area highlighting some locations of specific interest.   

  Roscommon County Council would like to wish each of the entrants the best of luck in the upcoming judging and would also like to invite members of the community to come along on the day of judging to show their support to this very worthwhile community initiative. 


  For more information on the competition, please contact Claudette Collins, Pride of Place Liaison Officer at 090-6637205, or email ccollins@roscommoncoco.ie.