Hurlers have highhopes in Rackard Cup?

Roscommon hurlers have been drawn in a group along with Fermanagh and Monaghan in the Nicky Rackard Cup. There are twelve teams contesting the Nicky Rackard Cup this summer and they have been divided into four groups of three teams with the top two teams emerging to contest the quarter-finals. The quarter-final draw will be made on an open draw basis.    Given their league form Roscommon will be one of the favourites to lift the trophy this year. Remember the final will be played in Croke Park as a curtain-raiser to the All Ireland football semi-final on the 12th August.   Roscommon will first play Fermanagh on June 23rd at a Roscommon venue. Roscommon have a bye on the 30th June while on the 7th July Roscommon play Monaghan at a Monaghan venue. The quarter-finals will be played on the 14th July. The semi-finals on the 21st July and the final on the 12th August. The four groups are as follows: Group 3A: Sligo, Armagh, Tyrone. Group 3B: Leitrim, Longford, Donegal. Group 3C: Roscommon, Fermanagh, Monaghan.  Group 3D: Warwickshire, Louth, Cavan.