Ger Michael Grogan Tournament success

Over 120 players played in the annual Ger Michael Grogan  football tournament which was played at Hyde Park on Easter Monday. Eight mens senior teams and two ladies senior teams played and the tournament was an outstanding success.   The winning team was captained by Michael Cunningham and others on his team were Niall Moran, Paul Allen, David Casey, Paul Noone, James Durkin, Ronan Rogers, Shane Naughten, Jason Gannon, Ciaran Gannon, Philip Gribben, Declan Hynes, David Finlay, Padraig Nolan and Askhab Mezidov. Team manager: Michael McNeela.   The runners-up were the team captained by John Nolan. The team included Paul Gleeson, Henry Flanagan, Seanie Kelly, Val Browne, Darren Egan, Sean Gilleran, Kevin O’Gara, Shane Finneran, Padraig McCormack, Stephen O’Connor, Anvar Mezidov, Monsur Magomodov, George Jameson. Team manager: Pat Kelly. The winning ladies team was captained by Sinead Hynes and the runners-up were captained by Arlene Gilleran.    The presentations were made by Christy Grogan Snr who thanked the Roscommon Gaels club for organising the tournament and the ladies committee who provided refreshments for the players throughout the day.   The referees for the day were Declan Hunt, Jimmy Reilly and Ollie Kelly.