Gaels collect 2019 MacNamee Award

Roscommon Gaels GAA Club were among the winners at the 2019/2020 MacNamee Awards presentation which took place in the Cusack Suite at Croke Park on Saturday night last.

President of the CLG 2018-2021 John Horan presented the award to Ollie Moran, Development Officer at the club, who was the main instigator in nominating the club in the ‘Best New Media’ category.

The topic of entry on the submission was based on a video created by the club for a national competition sponsored by TG4 and Subaru Ireland promoting the club’s ‘All Stars’ initiative.

In 2020, the club was delighted to have been announced as a winner of the 2019 award and thanked Oliver and Michelle Moran, Declan Walsh, Tommy and Liz Mulry and Orla Fleming for the work involved in creating the video.

Representing the club on the night were chairperson Phillip Mullen and Bernadette Mullen, Oliver and Michelle Moran, Liz and Tommy Mulry, and Shane and Orla Fleming.