FF nominations process closes tomorrow



The battle for a Fianna Fáil nomination in the Roscommon-Galway constituency for the next general election began last Friday morning (6th) with the nominations process closing tomorrow (Friday).

  Prospective candidates must receive support from five Fianna Fáil party members or one registered cumann.

  So far, four people have expressed an interest in securing a nomination – sitting TD Eugene Murphy, Roscommon County Councillors Orla Leyden and John Keogh and Moylough Councillor Michael Connolly. Former Roscommon footballer Shane Curran, who stood as a candidate for the party in the last general election, has ruled himself out.