Darts – Season climax!

McDermott’s won their 4th county title in a row with a 5-3 win over An Bothar Rua. 

  Thomas Concannon and Mike Fallon won the first doubles game 2-0 against James Sharkey and Thomas Fitzgerald. Gary Concannon and Joe Elliffe followed, beating Mick Egan and Padraig Beirne 2-1 before Mark Finneran and Mark Concannon beat Matthew Hynes and Martin Murphy by the same score.

  In the singles, Mick Egan clawed one back for An Bothar Rua against Thomas Concannon (3-1) before Gary Concannon made it 4-1 to McDermott’s by beating Thomas Fitzgerald.

  Matthew Hynes gave the Elphin outfit hope with a 3-1 win over Joe Elliffe before James Sharkey brought them within one game following his win over Mark Finneran.

  There was no panic from the champions, however, as  Mike Fallon overcame Martin Murphy and McDermott’s retained the title again.