Creggs up for three Connacht Rugby awards

Creggs Rugby Club has been nominated in three categories in this year’s Connacht Rugby Awards including Coach of the Year, Junior Club Player of the Year and Club of the Year.

Eoghan Coyle in action. Pic: Bernie O’Farrell

Tony Dolan will compete against Mick Harding (Corinthians RFC) and Eddie Walsh (Westport RFC) in the Coach of the Year category while Eoghan Coyle and Brian Diffley have been nominated alongside Ballyhaunis player Fintan Crawley in the Junior Club Player of the Year.

Creggs will also be hoping to land the Bank of Ireland Club of the Year award having been nominated in that category alongside Corrib RFC and Sligo RFC.

Meanwhile, Danny Qualter of Buccaneers has been

Brian Diffley in action. Pic: Bernie O’Farrell

nominated for the Senior Club Player of the Year alongside Mark Boyle (Corinthians RFC) and Billy McVann (Ballina RFC) while Niall Murray is up for the Connacht Fans’ Player of the Year.

The awards ceremony takes place this Saturday night at The Galmont Hotel and the winners will be announced on social media.