Ballymoe FC win first division title

Ballymoe FC ………….. 3  Ahascragh United …. 2 Ballymoe FC rounded off a great campaign with a 3-2 scoreline over Ahascragh Utd as the claimed the first division title on Saturday last after a season throughout which they remained unbeaten. Shane Hegarty scored first to give Ballymoe an early lead and to put them on track for a routine victory. However Ahascragh Utd were up for the match, needing a win to challenge Cam Celtic for the runners-up spot at least. Two excellent strikes by Mark Kennedy had them headed for that scenario as they led going into the last 15 minutes. However Hegarty and Kieran Dowd struck before the end to crown an excellent season for Padraig Grogan and his team. Kickstart Coaching Course A Kickstart I course is being held in Skyvalley Rovers ground on Feb 29, March 1. To secure your place, contact the League or FAI Development Officers via your club. Places are limited to a maximum of 20 – so first come first served (16 years of age min).